sg_children

irish  graveyards

Parish Calendar

calendarThe following are the dates for Parish Events for the year

Parish Sacraments 

Celebration of First Penance 2019

Wednesday 13th March at 7.30pm in St. Mary's Church.

 

Celebration of First Holy Communion 2019

St. Mary’s Church Castleblayney

Sat 4th May 11am: Scoil na mBuachaili

                             Scoil na gCailin

                             Scoil Bhride, Annalitten                       

Sat 11th May: 11am Gaelscoil Lorgan (as gaeilge)

 

St. Patrick’s Church Oram

Sat 18 May 11am: Scoil Naomh Padraig

                           Scoil Bhride Annalitten

                          

 

 

 

Celebration of Confirmation 2019:

Saturday 25 May at 11pam in St. Mary's Church

 

BLESSING OF GRAVES 2019

St Mary's, Castleblayney: Sat 24th August at 6pm & Sun 25th August at 11.30am

             &

St Patrick's Oram:  Sunday 18th August

Reconciliation

Each Saturday after Mass except on the occasion of funerals.

Parish Celebration of Penance in St. Mary’s Church

Christmas Penance Service: Sunday 22nd Dec 2019 at 6pm in St. Mary's Church

Easter Penance Service: Sunday 14th April 2019 at 6pm in St. Mary's Church

 

Service of Remembrance: TBA

            

 

 

 MAJOR FEASTS & DAYS OF PRAYER 2017

The following are the major Feasts of the Church and the various Days of Prayer that have been approved by the Irish Catholic Bishops’ Conference:

Feast of Mary, Mother of God & World Day of Prayer for Peace:  1st  January 2019

World Day for Migrants & Refugees: 20th January 2019

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity: 18th - 25th January 2019

Catholic Schools Week: 27th January - 3th Feb 2019

World Day of Consecrated Life:  2nd February 2019

World Day for the Sick:  11th February 2019

Day of Prayer for Temperance: 3rd March 2019

Ash Wednesday: 6th March 2017

Feast of St Patrick, Apostle of Ireland:  17th March 2019

Good Friday: 19th April 2019

Easter Sunday of the Lord's Resurrection: 21st April 2019

Day of Prayer for Vocations: Sunday, 12th May 2019

The Ascension of the Lord & World Communications Day: 2nd June 2019

Pentecost Sunday: 9th June 2019

Feast of the Body & Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi) 23rd June 2019

The Sacred Heart of Jesus: 23rd June 2017

Feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary:15 August 2019.

Day for Life (in Ireland): Sunday 6th October 2019

Mission Sunday: 20th October 2019

Feast of All Saints:1 November 2019

Feast of All Souls - Commemoration of all the Faithful Departed: 2 November 2019

Feast of Christ the King: Sunday, 24th November 2019

Feast of the Immaculate Conception:  8 December 2019

Feast of the Nativity of the Lord (Christmas Day): 25 December 2019