irish  graveyards

Diocesan Changes 2020

 Bishop Larry Duffy, Bishop of Clogher, has made the following appointments, which will take effect from the weekend of Sunday, 19 th January 2020.

1. Right Rev. Mgr. Joseph Mc Guinness, PP VG Carrickmacross (Machaire Rois) and Administrator of Magheracloone, to take up appointment as Executive Secretary of the Irish Episcopal Conference, resident in St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth.

2. Very Rev. Canon Shane Mc Caughey, PP Castleblayney (Muckno) and Administrator of  Aughnamullen East, to be PP, VG Carrickmacross (Machaire Rois) and Administrator of  Magheracloone. Canon McCaughey will also become a Vicar General of the diocese with the honorific title of Monsignor.

3. Very Rev. Adrian Walshe, PP Corcaghan-Threemilehouse (Kilmore and Drumsnat), to be PP Castleblayney (Muckno) and Administrator of Aughnamullen East.

4. Very Rev. Canon Patrick McGinn, Administrator of Monaghan & Rackwallace (Cathedral Parish) and Administrator of Tyholland, to be also Administrator of Corcaghan-Threemilehouse (Kilmore and Drumsnat). 5. Very Rev. Canon Macartan Mc Quaid, Chaplain to St Michael’s College and Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen, to be Priest-in-Residence in Kilmore and Drumsnat.

Fr. Nicholas Maanzo (Muckno) will move to Monaghan and will be supporting the pastoral ministry of Monaghan & Rackwallace, Threemilehouse – Corcaghan and Tyholland Parishes.

Bishop Duffy has thanked very sincerely the priests involved in these changes for their generosity of spirit in responding so positively. He hopes they find happiness and fulfillment in their new positions.